کوردی
Zanist Institute
Zanist Institute
  • About Department
  • Courses
  • Academic Staff
  • News and events
  • Seminar
  • Gallery

About

Computer Science department was established in 2011 when Zanist Private Institute was formed. Computer Science department is a five year diploma-degree course. It will be a solid and unrivalled reputation in the computing industry in Kurdistan. The main part of the course equips students with strong programming/systems, development/problem solving skills, mobile application, and computer networking. At the fourth stage, the program of study splits into two main branches (Programming and Networking) and students will choose an area of their choice depending on their interests. Our department has a future plan to open another two branches, which are: Database Programming/Management and Web Design/Programming.

Vision Mission

The vision of the department is to be among the leading institutions in the computer science disciplines that prepare the next generation of technician in the both scopes of industry and commercial.



Mission

The program aims at providing good-quality of education in computing and software design that uniquely qualifies graduates to apply efficient design and problem solving techniques in modern computer-based or mobile-based applications. The program prepares its graduates for careers and graduate studies in computer science.


Objectives

This department aims to provide student with expertise in the fields of computer science and information systems within a friendly and informal environment. Programming, software-design, and computer networking are some of the areas that you will study. All of the theoretical concepts are supported by hands-on activities in our well-equipped laboratories.



Career Outcomes

With a Diploma in Computer Science, the students will be able to take many chances to work in the senior software-project design/programming companies, including Web-design and Database management, computer security, mobile application, computer systems, systems management, computer networking and communication, and user support.


Learning Outcomes

To achieve the objective of this program, the following learning outcomes have been established:


  • Students will be able to identify characteristics of computer systems and software applications.
  • Students will be able to explain the implementation process of design and development of Information Technology.
  • Students will be able to apply decision-making skills concerning computer science issues using theory and practice.
  • Students will be able to identify computer software application problems.

 Subject (Fierst Year)  Unit
  Aiin
x
  Kurdish x 
  Arabic x 
  English x 
  Mathmatic x 
  Phisycs x 
  Mafimrove x 
  Internet x 
  Information Technology x 
  Window x 
  Word x 
  Jinoside x 
 Total  xx  
 Subject (Second Year)  Unit
  Aiin
x
  Kurdish x 
  Arabic x 
  English x 
  Mathmatic x 
  Phisycs x 
  Excel x 
  Acsses x 
  Power Point x 
  Photoshop x 
 Total  xx  
 Subject (Therd Year)  Unit
  Kurdish
x
  Arabic x 
  English x 
  Mathmatic x 
  Phisycs x 
  CISCO x 
  Workston x 
  HTML x 
  Linux x 
  Visual Basic x 
 Total  xx  
The following courses will take in last two years in Network branch:
 Subject (Forth Year Networking)  Unit
  Kurdology
x
  English x 
  Mathmatic 4 
  CCNA x 
  GSM x 
  Win Server x 
  MIS x 
  Information Security x 
  Web x 
  Network Database x 
 Total  xx  
 Subject (Last Year Networking)  Unit
  Kurdology
x
  Madany x 
  English x 
  CISCO x 
  Linux x 
  Win Server x 
  SQL Server x 
  Wireless x 
 Total  xx  
For the remained last two of the academic years, students choose an area of their choice (either Programming or Networking) depending on their interests. The following courses will take in last two years in Programming branch:
 Subject (Forth Year Programming)  Unit
  Kurdology
x
  English x 
  Mathmatic x 
  C++ x 
  Java Programming x 
  SQL Server x 
  MIS x 
  Information Security x 
 Total  xx  
 Subject (Last Year Programming)  Unit
  Kurdology
x
  Madany x 
  English x 
  Java 2 x 
  C# x 
  Vb x 
  MobileApp x 
  Mobile Technology x 
 Total  xx  
#

Nahro Osman Rashid

Head of Computer department
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science (B.Sc.)
Nahro@zanist.org
#

Xwncha Mustafa

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Degree in Accounting & IT
Khuncha@zanist.org
#

Chewan Jalal Muhamad

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science (B.Sc.)
Chwean@zanist.org
#

Alan Anwer Abdulla

Lecturer
Ph.D.: Image Processing and Multimedia Security
Alan@zanist.org
#

Hawar Hadi Jaefar

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science (B.Sc.)
Hawar@zanist.org
#

Ako Star Muhammad Muhamad Amin

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science (B.Sc.)
Ako@zanist.org
#

Rebaz Qadr Ahmad

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Physics (BSc.)
Rebaz@zanist.org
#

Hawsar Ali Hama Rashid

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics (BSc.)
Hawsar@zanist.org
#

Chnar Abubakr Nuri

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Arabic Language (BSc.)
Chnar@zanist.org
#

Sarbast Ahmad Muhammad

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Kurdish Language (BSc.)
Sarbast@zanist.org
#

Hawbash Omar Karim

Lecturer
Bachelor of Science in Engineering in Electrical
Hawbash@zanist.org
#

Halo Xalil Sharif

Lecturer
Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science (B.Sc.)
Halo@zanist.org
#

Hawnaz Muhammad Hama Salih

Lecturer
Bachelor's degree in Statistics and Computer (BSc.)
Hawnaz@zanist.org
#

Shara Hassan Rashid

Lecturer
Bachelor's degree in Statistics and Computer (BSc.)
Shara@zanist.org